Future Materials Awards Logo 7th November 2018
Novotel, Amsterdam City

Why participate?

Future Textile Awards reflect on-going innovation in technical textiles industry, ensuring we recognise and celebrate excellence and the achievements of the very best companies and individuals.  

The Awards offer a chance for you and your team to be acknowledged as leaders in one of the categories that encompass the business of technical textiles, rewarding genuine innovation that has a real impact on the industry.

Here are the reasons why you should enter:

  1. Industry recognition - Winners will be announced on 7th November at an Awards ceremony in Amsterdam. This is your opportunity for some prime time exposure and recognition
  2. Energise your team - Being nominated positively affects the team involved. Endorsement of innovation and hard work is key to driving personal success. Acknowledge the excellence of your teams and colleagues and invigorate them.
  3. Marketing advantage - evidence that you've been judged as one of the best within the industry. You can make full use of the Awards Finalist or Winner branding on all future marketing, and online promotions.
  4. Networking - The ceremony is attended by key players and decision makers from the technical textiles industry. Join them to share ideas, catch up and have fun.
  5. Benchmarking - The application process for entering an award can often force you to look at your business from a different perspective and compare yourself to your competitors. 



  • Best Innovation: Clothing Textiles
  • Best Innovation: Home Textiles
  • Best Innovation: Mobile Textiles
  • Best Innovation: Medical Textiles
  • Best Innovation: Protective Textiles
  • Best Innovation: Sports Textiles
  • Best Innovation: Sustainable Textiles
  • Best Innovation: Textile Chemistry
  • Best Innovation: e-textiles
  • Best Innovation: Machine Digitalisation
  • Digital Business of The Year (Manufacturer)
  • Innovative Start-Up
  • Innovative Business of The Year (SME)
  • Innovative Business of The Year (Large)
  • Innovative Partnership
  • Innovator of The Year


  • Oerlikon FT Awards.png


Entries deadline
Finalist announcement
Awards Ceremony